red hot

i’ve had all too much in the consumption of liquids this morning, but my bags are packed and food loaded and im hitting the road for spokane. a few shoots. a bridal meeting. and some family time. sounds like a plan. i love early mornings like this. i love early mornings. it reminds me of winter season growing up and having everything all ready to go the night before, crawling into the car when it was still dark out, and driving a few hours to the mountain for a day of skiing. or that one day when we left for disneyland at like 4 am (maybe) when i was little. it makes it more exciting when your creaking around your house getting ready for a trip. plus then you don’t have the anxiety of waiting all day for the trip to come. anyway.

 i hate doing more than one ‘sneak peek’ in one week but its this or nothing and i figured this was better. comes from the same shoot i posted a few days ago. different girl. different look. i love love love her banging red lips. that shine is awesome. these posts will FULLY be up next week and I’m crossing my fingers that they will be accompanied by a new blog. that way i can upload them ALL at once, rather than one by one by one…which takes forrrrever. in any case, enjoy this little lady and one of my favorite quotes. my dad gave me a bracelet with this quote on it and i loved it dearly. then i lost it. but i still remember the quote by ralph waldo emerson.

what lies before us and what lies behind us, are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.

its not a verse, yet still one of my favorite sayings and concepts. have any worth sharing? what’s your life quote that you’d say if someone asked what your favorite quote was? it may help entertain me to get notices while i drive cross state. ok, time to hit the road!

 

~ by Andria on July 23, 2010.

7 Responses to “red hot”

  1. Life’s journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out shouting holy sh**, what a ride! Enjoy the ride Andi, and have a great time in Spokaloo with the fam!

  2. Have a safe trip. I dig the candy apple red lips – it seriously makes me thinking of the fall… mmm, candy apples.

  3. Exodus 14:14 – The Lord will fight for you, you just have to be still.

    At the beginning of the day, it’s all about working together. At the end of the day, it’s all about making a difference in the lives of others. ~ some random magazine ad 🙂

  4. this is a test. you better not be reading this while you’re driving. i only have one andi pandi and i need you in one piece.

    ok love you bye!!!!

  5. p.s. you already showed me this at home but i like your picture 🙂 and here is a quote for you:

    “How wonderful it is that we need not wait a single moment before starting to improve the world” -Anne Frank

  6. I failed your test Brynn. Dint tease me like that, you know I can’t heR my phone ding and not look. You’re too tempting.

  7. PS, Liz, that verse in exodus is awesome. I dint know I’ve ever heard it before. I love the be still part.

    Thank you everyone for your additions! I really loved reading them all.

Leave a Reply

 
