upDATE

wouldn’t call this weekend UP. it was quite calm and quiet actually, but i have an update for this holiday monday. it’s just an update today considering most people are probably not sitting at their office desk and instead out camping or something memorialish. so here’s what been going on in my world.   

_______

i’m house/dog/puppy sitting, so i’m in a temporary home.

which means its a perfect setting for some serious work to be done. I’m alone. i’ve been working on my website for like 73 straight hours. is this what it’s like to live alone? eww.

which means my eyes feel like glue and I’ve given myself plenty of coffee. and ice cream. watched an obscene amount of movies and have little doggy hairs all over  my clothes.

which means i’ve felt like i should work out, but i haven’t because i’m putting my nose to the grind and really hitting my to-do’s with a sledge hammer. no more messing around. time to get things done.

which means i will feel good heading into this weeks’ 4 shoots with Lululemon and the next 5 weeks of straight none stop work and happy times.

which means i wont have much down time or weekends like this till july-ish.

which means i must i must not take this holiday basking in the sun. oh wait, mother nature already decided that for me. thanks seattle.

i’m 96% sure i made a big decision this weekend. i may be going in on it with my little sister meg. it’s a big exciting something and if it happens….some personal pictures will have to appear.  guesses?

along with a fresh hip website, you’ll also be seeing  a new Facebook  page dedicated to my photography  (be my friend/fan!) and a new look on the blog that mirrors my website and a URL that is something like “AndriaLindquistBlog.com. don’t be afraid of change. its good. its needed.

_______

so that’s the update. short and sweet. i’m so freakin excited to be revealing AndriaLindquist.com i can barely stand it. this has been months of shooting, prepping, writing in the making and I’m days away. days away. i want to give some sample screen shots, but holding out is a good thing…so i’m not showing anything yet. a few clues: teal, black, white. flash. full screen images. all my own design and wording. and yes, you can view it on your iPhone. that’s all i’m saying for now.

tomorrow I’ll be showing one of my FAVORITE boudoir images ever. stay tuned.

~ by Andria on May 31, 2010.

5 Responses to “upDATE”

  1. Are you using Flash for your Web Site?

  2. Ahhh it’s so good to be a photographer isn’t it? I love it!!!!

    I can’t WAIT to see your site!!!

  3. Cool Andria, I’ve been following up on your stuff. Very excited for you! 🙂

  4. yes Flash it is!

    and thanks Josh and Eleanor….i can’t wait either. too bad the geeky part of me isnt where it needs to be on some of the confusing back of the site stuff today. ahhh moments where i wish i had a smart boy next to me. or a girl.

  5. ooh aren’t you so excited they released the mobile site stuff?! i was too :). can’t wait to see all your hard work!

Leave a comment