my hit list

I’ve had my headphones in a lot. in the airport. in the sun. running around the lake. and in front of this computer. i’ve realized that when you spend a lot of time traveling or in a career editing, writing, and reading on the computer….you listen to alot of music. i’ve been getting sick and tired or my usual playlists. i’ve been listening to the same stuff for a while, so recently i started rummaging thru infrequently clicked names on my iPhone. i found a few i like. it’s great. and then i started listening to those over and over and now i’m getting tired of those. and then that got me thinking, everyone has to have a bomb song that they play on repeat too right? and this is where you come in…if you would be so kind, drop in your favorite repeat song right now and then I’m going to make a sweet mix to do some work to. in the mean time, here are a few of the songs i’ve been totally loving. you might too! 

_____

KE$HA – “Your Love is my Drug

this came on the other night as i drove to get ice cream. i was blaring it. it’s fun. it’s girlie. i love it.

 

Vega 4 – “You and Others” Album

I love this WHOLE album. I don’t even know if this band is together. I particularly like: Life is Beautiful, Let Go, Tearing Me Apart.

http://www.myspace.com/vega4/music/albums/you-and-others-8097771

 

Coldplay – “Strawberry Swing”

I may be using this for a very important thing. wink. wink. its fun. its light. its long. its happy. and i want to listen to it all summer.

 

Lady Antebellum – “Someday You Will”

Mmmm. This one is a good one. It’s slow and encouraging and I just love her voice and that i got to put some country in this list.

 

What is yours!?!? Ready, go! I actually got really great suggestions when i asked for help with the music for my website. i like the involvement and i like knowing what others like…so feel free to share what you have on repeat.

 

 

~ by Andria on May 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “my hit list”

  1. Jonny Lang. Love him. He makes driving with the windows down the most wonderful experience. But a new album I’ve been listening to is The Watson Twins, my favorite being The Devil In You. They are local gals and have a great sound.

  2. bob schneider! his lovely creatures album is fantastic; my faves are 40 dogs & tarantula 🙂

  3. Wierd Al- Hands down

  4. Real cool Carlos. I’m gonna throw up a folder for you on Dropbox babe

Leave a Reply

 
