crossbreed

I love reveals. I’ve been waiting to reveal this info and these images. There is a magical thing when you come across another who is passionate, able, talented and even more incredible when your two paths and passions cross. It’s a crossbreed. You come together and an even more wonderful thing is made because of it. That can be said in marriage. A great NFL draft. It can also be said in business. I’m excited to announce that the photographer Andria Lindquist will now be working side by side with a makeup artist. There are fundamental things I want to be synonymous with my name, brand and style. One of those things is an experience. This is not just about the end result, the photo matters but so does the moments that get you there. I realize that my presence with someone often is paired with a significant point in their life; and because of that I will do everything I can to learn about you, show your unique beauty, give you a block of time that is just about you. All that being said, having a makeup artist totally plays into that experience and it is why I’m so excited to be working with this little lady. Her name is Cortney Weedman. I have all the confidence that this is the beginning of a great relationship, pairing. Our paths have been crossed and great things will come of it.

As I build a team and form relationships, it is so important that they have a strong pull and desire to use their talents for a purpose and able to see the big picture. I feel very confident that Cortney has that. We’ve already known each other for a while, but a certain run-in allowed to see that we both possessed the thing the other was in search of. Some things just happen that way. So, then, over a coffee and a lot of excitement we talked through visions and the possibilities that are out there. I love dreaming like that. I love being the one that makes it happen or not. The pressure and responsibility is awesome. We were both glowing. We are both stoked to be working together. She had her artistry debut last week with the Spring Fling shoot. The highest trafficked thing I’ve ever done and I think her presence in that made a big difference. The images are the proof.

I contemplated how I’d like to introduce her. Better than me just rambling on, I’d rather you read her words and her thoughts. Remember a while ago when I did that silly magazine-like self-tell-all quiz? I thought it was just so funny and telling of little things you’d never know about me, so I had Cortney do the same. Her answers will be intermixed with her images. We did a blasted fun shoot the other day showing her done up self and all the goodies she packs inside that bag. So please, let me introduce a new, fun, spunky, friendly, talented part of my team. It’s an honor and exciting to have the chance to work with a talent, plus she likes bright lipstick like me. Enjoy. This is Cortney.

  

2) Are you a vegetarian?

No way! I love In and Out burger!

3) Do you believe in Heaven?

Yes. It’s pretty much the only thing I’m looking forward to after death.

4) Have you ever come close to dying?

Yes when I sold my favorite shoes on EBAY and they not only lost them in the mail but I had to pay back the lady who bought them every ounce of the money. I was now short of money and awesome shoes.

5) What jewelery do you  wear daily?

I love earrings! Hoops go with everything!

7) Do you eat the stems of broccoli?

Yum! Yes!

 

9) Ever have any surgery? If so, what?

Nope!

11) What do you wear to bed?

Big T-shirt, normally volleyball ones.

12) Have you ever done anything illegal?

I sometimes forget to pay my parking tickets?! I should probably do that..

13) Can you roll your tongue?

Yes and make a four leaf clover!

15) What kind of shoes usually?

Heels. I would run in heels if I was Beyonce but I’m not, so I guess I’ll stick with tennis 🙂

18) Future child’s name?

I don’t even want to start thinking about that.

19) Do you snore?

I’m not sure, ask my roommate!

20) If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be?

I want to go to Brazil. I want to know where all these pretty people are coming from!

22) If you won the lottery, what would you do first?

Pay my credit card bill and then vacation time!

23) Gold or platinum/white gold?

Platinum! It’s indestructible?

24) Hamburger or hot dog?

Cheeseburger! That sounds good right now…

25) If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Anything with Pesto… Oh yea, and guacamole.

27) What was the last thing you touched?

My diet coke!

28) Where did you eat last?

My friends floor, sounds weird… but it was extremely comfortable.

29) When’s the last time you cried?

A couple days ago. I was having a rough week? J

32) Ever been involved with the police?

Don’t buy a bright blue car, they can see you from five miles away!

38) Window seat or aisle?

Window, I like to sleep 🙂

 

40) Do you feel that you’ve had a truly successful life?

So far, I’m happy with what I’ve accomplished.

41) Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it?

Both.

49) Have you ever given money to a beggar?

No I always give them food.

50) Have you been in love?

Yes ❤

51) Where do you wish you were?

The beach in warm weather getting a tan.

52) Do you wear socks with your shoes?

Tennis shoes and boots… that is IT!

54) Can you tango?

HAHA.

55) Last gift you received?

A bracelet, thank you pumpkin.

57) Things you spend a lot of money on?

Make up! Coming close in second would have to be shoes!

59) Where were you born?

Yakima, WA… I’m proud to say I was out of there by the 5th grade.

60) Last wedding attended?

My sister’s wedding this summer. One of the most memorable times of my life.

63) Most hated food

OLIVES. They may be one of the worst things God has ever created.

65) Can you sing?

I love to sing all the time, so yes I can sing… But am I good? Not at all…

what a fun shoot. we had such a fun time together and thanks to Cortney’s friend Kellee for coming along and even snapping a few photos of me behind the camera. i’ve never had any! this whole post just goes to show how fun it is to play with props. changes the whole thing. I hope you liked the intro to Cortney. shook her hand. nice to meet you. ta-ta. have a nice day.

~ by Andria on April 26, 2010.

One Response to “crossbreed”

  1. Love Love Love!! So exciting! and what a great way to introduce her!

Leave a Reply

 
