captured: milky way.

batter up. we’re on the LAST viewing of this hot little spring thing. i think she just gets better with time. like a good wine. that is how it always goes, we always get better as the session goes by. just wait til you see her in the last photo. the sun was absolutely perfect and glowed her milky gorgeous skin. there is a short window when the sun is setting and i wish it would last longer – but we caught it at the right time, great ending to a bomb shoot. I’m pumped at the response and that people are eager to get out in front of my camera in the SPRING FLING sessions. If you haven’t heard of what it is, you can go here to find out. Basically, its a great excuse to get some fun photos of yourself. All themed up. All warm. Mmmm can’t wait. 

 I wont talk long. Plenty of pics to look through. I’m super pumped that these 3 sessions and individual days of posting broke all records of viewing on my blog. seriously skyrocketed. yesterday’s post christened us at  35,000 views now this month – which again, gets me very excited that this old blog is spreading.  that’s so awesome for me to see and keeps me so eager to get out there and continue my personal projects. so thank you for taking the time to read through my stuff, look through my images and for all the comments, emails and messages you have been sending me. It means so much to me, I get all blushy and excited when you write me. It makes the hours of shooting, editing, posting, perfecting worth it. So much time goes into it, so really, it makes my day. Please don’t think its stalkerish. you’re the wind beneath my wings. ok, shameless 80’s song plug. Lovvvve Bette Midler in that. i used to sing that to my mom.

now that this Spring inspired display is over, don’t you fret, i NOW have something awesome to use them for. I will let you know when the time comes.hint: something you have to VOTE for. Annywho, thanks for stopping by. Of course just as i decide to post this, its been all sick and rainy but alas the sun will return thi weekend and we will be back outside. hope your week is going well. can anyone believe its almost MAY?!?!

 

 

 

 

 

another BIG favorite.

now that this Spring inspired display is over, don’t you fret, i NOW have something awesome to use them for. I will let you know when the time comes.hint: something you have to VOTE for. Annywho, thanks for stopping by. Of course just as i decide to post this, its been all sick and rainy but alas the sun will return thi weekend and we will be back outside. hope your week is going well. can anyone believe its almost MAY?!?!

~ by Andria on April 22, 2010.

2 Responses to “captured: milky way.”

  1. did you boost the saturation for some of these in lightroom?

  2. I loveeeee all of these Andria! So awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
