Boudoir: S.

So I’ve spilled my heart on the topic of Boudoir (that’s Boou-Dwah….with a French influence) but now is the fun part. I get to show show show. I know you’ve been waiting. I hope that if you are here than you have taken the time to read what my mind said about Boudoir here. I will always emphasis that both the people I work with and the viewers truly understand where I’m coming from. The process from this day was super fun. This is S. You don’t know her, but I do. You wouldn’t know it by the looks of her, but she’s had 3 kids. No proof, aside from the fact that I met them before they scurried out of the house. Girls only. After hair, makeup and clothing options were finalized we got going. I swear, time seriously flies here. Before I knew it, we were 3 hours in. You may wonder, wow 3 hours seems so long….trust me, its not. Goes by in a blink of an eye. S had more than the usual reason to do this shoot. Aside from the fact that its just about the funnest thing you can do – her husband travels internationally quite often and is leaving on a 3 week trip abroad here soon. Talk about a great reason. Everyone knows traveling from your loved one is hard, this should make it a little easier. J Cheers.

I’d explain S as: dainty, feminine, delicate, lovely. That is all I will tell you about her. Being a part of this project – knowing the meaning behind it – was so amazing to me. We all know I love a good surprise, this is the best kind. Ooh la la. I will let you get to looking. I try to shoot these with artistic beauty – I hope that comes across. It is my hope that she – just like any woman I work with – is able to look back on these and remember the fun experience and truly see themselves in a way they should. as always, this is just the tip of the iceburg – many are not and cannot be shown on the world wide web. but here’s a look into what we got.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just love the details. the bows. the pearls. the stitching. love love love it. I hope can see what I’ve been saying. about the beauty, the empowerment, the fun. this is only the beginning though. get ready for much much more. can’t wait to show what I’ve been working on.

and in the meantime…I have some REALLY fantastically beautiful images to show tomorrow. The best I’ve ever done. So much fun to work on.  I have some news and info to share tomorrow. any guesses? I’ll give you two words: SPRING FLING.

~ by Andria on April 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Boudoir: S.”

  1. Andria! These are absolutely amazing! I love your vibrant outlook and creativity and I am so encouraged by your joyful spirit and drive to bless others through this talent of yours! Can’t wait to see what comes next 🙂 Thanks for including me in your shoot the other day!

  2. love the accessories!! andria i’m so excited to see where you’re going to go from here 🙂 keep up the fantastic work girl!

Leave a Reply

 
