a1000questions.

remember those quizzes in the magazines. you know, the ones that totally told you your future, who you were, the person you’d marry, and “what kind of temptress are you” (haha, oh cosmo). No matter how dumb the quiz, i just loved taking them. except for when you circle your answers in pen and then someone else looks at the magazine and knows all your secrets. when your 15, they are the best. well in the same spirit, i have answered some fun questions for this here posting. the numbers wont match, i didnt feel like re-numbering everything but seriously some of the questions were dumb. anyways, this is a light-hearted posting and basically just a little something to tell a bit about myself. I mean, who doesn’t want to know random facts like if i sleep with a stuffed animal? I’m prepping to show off some lovely new photos here next week – but in the mean time – its time for 1000questions.

 __________________

took this from a sea plane. flying over the GBR in Australia. good memory.

2) Are you a vegetarian?

No. used to be but I forgot about it one day and never looked back. Although I don’t really consume that much anyway these days. So, halfsies?

3) Do you believe in Heaven?

Yes. Or pretty much everything I am living for is totally off.

4) Have you ever come close to dying?

I thought for sure I was going to when I drove my car off a literal cliff in the dead of winter out in the moddle of the woods. 100 yards down a cliff and a miracle later…I’m here.

5) What jewelery do you wear daily?

The rings I got in Sweden. The rings given to me by a very special gal – a gift for giving her a gift of photos.  It was this woman.

7) Do you eat the stems of broccoli?

That is the best part.

8) Who is your hair stylist?

Myself. That’s why I  look so glam. Just kidding. My mom is a hair dresser and that’s where I learned my skills. She is the only one (besides myself) that touches my hair.

9) Ever have any surgery? If so, what?

Yes. Knee. (Meniscus, sist, torn cartilage) Wisdom teeth (does that count? 

11) What do you wear to bed?

Socks. 

12) Have you ever done anything illegal?

Apparently egging cars is illegal. And the cops pul you over. Handcuff you. Put you in their cop car. Threaten to take you to jail.

13) Can you roll your tongue?

Not even close. But i can hoolahoop.

15) What kind of shoes usually?

Flat books right now. but summer is coming.

18) Future child’s name?

Umm I’m not even going there. K names, I like though.

19) Do you snore?

I talk in my sleep.and i dream like a crazy person.

20) If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be?

I want to go to Thailand.

22) If you won the lottery, what would you do first?

Travel and take pictures of the world. And bring someone cool with me.

23) Gold or platinum/white gold?

I don’t know. Is this about marriage?

24) Hamburger or hot dog?

Give me the dog.

25) If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Ice Cream

26) City, beach or country?

City. Then Beach. Then Country.

27) What was the last thing you touched?

Im typing right now. Figure it out. Besides that, sushi. Good combo.

28) Where did you eat last?

My basement. Picnic style.

29) When’s the last time you cried?

Last week. a few times. Ha. dang. It was a girl thing.

32) Ever been involved with the police?

Refer back to 12.

38) Window seat or aisle?

Aisle – I like to go to the bathroom.

40) Do you feel that you’ve had a truly successful life?

Umm, Im 22. Still going.

41) Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it?

Twirl baby twirl.

49) Have you ever given money to a beggar?

Yes. But I think food is better.

50) Have you been in love?

Yes. gonna try it again.

51) Where do you wish you were?

The moon. Not. I dont know, Thailand.

52) Do you wear socks with your shoes?

Only with my Teva’s.

54) Can you tango?

No, but I can Salsa! thats way better. no one likes dancing with a rose in their mouth.

55) Last gift you received?

It was Valentines. Flowers. Chocolate. Wine. plus the gift of a dang good valentine.

57) Things you spend a lot of money on?

Something that takes pictures. And a bunch of accessories for it. And rent.

59) Where were you born?

Spokane, Washington. AKA – Spokomptom, Skokanistan. The provider of meth, apples, and nice girls.  

60) Last wedding attended?

Any of the 120 I helped do in Event Planning. Sadly, none were friends. Wait til June 26th! Other than that, my sisters, but that was a long time ago.

63) Most hated food

Avacado. Guacamole. GROSS.

65) Can you sing?

Not even close. That is not a gift of mine. sore subject.

_________________

Was that fun or what?!? I want to do more. OK. here is the challenge. What’s the first letter in your name? Count it in the alphabet (A = 1, mine’s easy) and then answer that one on here. NEXT = How many letters in your last name, plus the number of your brithday (mine is February 21st = so Lindquist + 21 = 30.) and answer that one too. Come on just humor me. I think this is fun, you’re already reading my blog so just answer. It’ll be fun and entertain me.

 

~ by Andria on February 19, 2010.

3 Responses to “a1000questions.”

  1. #2 I used to be a full on Vegetarian but I do eat chicken and fish, NO red meat!
    #38 I too like the aisle, it’s so much easier to get up when needed

  2. #13 Yep, I’m a tongue roller
    #28 I last ate at A’s. It’s a bar right by the school I work at in Milton. Great nachos and cheap/strong drinks.

  3. #11: What do I wear to bed: typically sweats and a tank top. Absolutely no socks. And I wore shorts last night because I had a fever and was sweaty – nothing worse than waking up sweaty.

    #38 (there was no 36): Window or Aisle? Def. window – although youre right, aisle is better for bathroom break purposes. What wins me over is seeing the Seattle skyline after traveling for 24 hours and knowing that it means the man you love and who you havent seen in 4 months, is just a few minutes away. Yeah, I would not have traded that view/window seat for the world that day.

    ps – great idea for the blog! keep rockin girly!

Leave a Reply

 
