Invite. Invitation.

hello. This will be the last time I write about this. (except maybe for a post-show recap) but I wanted to shoot out the actual details of the gallery opening that my creations/capturings will be featured at here next week. Thursday, the 4th, that is. I wrote a tid bit about it before HERE but now i have the details and happy to share them with you. and invite you.

I still think its quite humorous that I – Andria Lindquist – can consider myself an artist. But really, that is the farthest thing I would ever guess would end up on my business card. I still have this awkward lull when someone asks what I do. Maybe after next Thursday, I will feel a little more legit saying, “I’m a photographer.” So now. the details.

_____

Photography Gallery Opening

February 4th, 2010

7 – 9 p.m.

Q Cafe & Gallery / Magnolia

3223 15th Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98119

The photos will be up for the entire month of February. I have gotten some emails from people who will be stopping by later in the month. So if you were wondering, this is not a ‘one night’ showing. 28 days. Well, until March’s artist goes up.

_____

You may have the Question: What will I be doing at an Art Gallery Opening?

Well, as fas as I know, you will:

1) Be among friends. Even if you don’t think you will, bring a friend and I promise I wont bite. I’m a friendly gal.

2) Have the opportunity to see about 16 peieces of my work. (If you know me, you’ll know choosing was about as hard as it is a mother choosing a favorite child.)

3) Snack on a little something. (If you come at 7, I cant promise you 8:45’ers anything.)

4) Chat with me. Let me see you face to face. This is a big one. Yesterday over 400 people read my blog. Who are you? I LOVE that this is growing and that I am reaching more people each week, but I am a curious little devil and am really wondering the faces behind all those computers. Come. Lets have a party.

5) Be an encouragement and support to my emotional stability – haha – career and passion.

6) Last but not least, you can buy one! This is not the point of the gallery – but hey, I’m not trying to fulfill that popular phrase “starving artist” I like food way too much to let that happen. Things will be for sale.

________________

That’s pretty much the whole kit’n’kaboodle. All the info I have to offer and will kindly stop blabbing about myself. All nonesense aside, I am excited, a bit nervous, anxious, and still really thankful I have the opportunity to be a part of this. Q Cafe is a local cafe, gallery, live music venue that exists to serve great coffee and connect the community with local artists. I am honored to have been asked to be featured there and will probably blush once or twice next Thursday. See you there.

oh. and I am contemplating doing some sort of drawing or raffle or something that night. Maybe someone will win a piece or something. I just think giveaways are so fun! I love drawing a name out of a bowl. Just a sidenote. toodles.

 

 

 

~ by Andria on January 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “Invite. Invitation.”

  1. Oh I wish so bad I could sneek thru that door and come see you and your master pieces!! But Serena having her baby that day is where I need to be. My heart will be with you. I will give that sweet little baby a kiss from Auntie Andi!! You Rock Andi and am so proud of you..

  2. Me too (what your mom said except I won’t be at the baby birth!!) But I wish I could come see some of your stuff in person! Hope all goes well, I’m sure it will be a hit! Thanks for sharing with us at the other end of the computers!!<3

Leave a Reply

 
