captured: a pregnant belly.

My sister has a baby human inside of her. Its been in there for months. Cooking away. Bewing up a beautiful baby boy or girl. Yep. That’s right, in Malachi’s (nephew) words…”we just don’t know!” My sister is keeping the ultimate secret in not finding out the babies’ sex. Well, one person found out. Her husband…sterling. And then he told my dad recently. So two men know. Great. In any case, the baby is in there for a good few more months – wait, like 1 ¼ – and then I will be a repeat offender aunt. 2nd time baby. 

I will preface with the fact that I do not – absolutely do not – aim to be any sort of pregnancy photographer, but as my sister was coaching me, family does not have to be perfect or exactly what you’re trying to do in your career…it’s family. and I’ll leave it at that. I do, however, believe that pregnancy is an incredible time for a woman. A family. A sister. Pretty much anyone involved loves it. I mean, I love it for others, at least for the next 12 years. Maybe a little less. People are constantly pushing on your stomach. I hear you pretty much live in the bathroom. But at the end – comes a sweet little creature you’ll never be able to live without. So it pretty much balances out.

I have been looking forward to this for like a month. Or more. I haven’t seen Serena in her entire pregnancy and then whammo, when I see her,  she is 8 months along. She woke up Sunday and I immediately started on her hair and make up. Got her all did up and went off to shoot. I opted for an indoors shoot (which is soo not my preference) mostly because I didn’t want her baby to get freezer burn and come out with little blue fingers. Plus that way I got to take some of her clothes off. Woop woop. This is my readers warning. There is stomach and skin shown in this shoot. Beware. If you’ve never been to the beach or somehow tapped out of your blocked amish internet access and am reading this….just know, her stomach will show. Duh. It’s a preggo shoot. And on that note. Now….my sister, Serena and Liam Grant McPherson or Avalee Maria McPherson. We just don’t know!

 

i’ve never been pregnant – and dont plan to be for a while – but, I’d think its pretty safe to say that i’ll doubt I’ll be up for showing it all in some bare belly photos. with that said, i give all the credit to my seester for giving me the go-ahead on putting up these photos.  personally, i like the first and last.  i just want to know what’s inside. thats like a 9 month long secret present. just tell us already.

the new year is coming. will i be making resolutions? i think i’ll put together a little new years remix. tomorrow.

~ by Andria on December 31, 2009.

5 Responses to “captured: a pregnant belly.”

  1. Gorgeous! Amazing photos Andi, she looks stunning!

  2. Sweet! Can’t wait for the new little grandbaby for my friend!

  3. Serena is absoltutley BEAUTIFUL… can’t wait to hold this sweet grandbaby of mine!! awwww such a special photo shoot Andi!

  4. I HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN THAT SERENA WAS BEAUTIFUL. I WAS THE FIRST ONE TO SEE HER BEFORE SHE WAS BORN IN ANCHORAGE, ALASKA. SHE WAS ONE STUBBORN LITTLE GIRL THAT JUST DIDN’T WANT TO COME OUT. BUT WHO COULD BLAME HER, BEING BORN IN ALASKA IN THE MONT OF MARCH. I WAS ABLE TO SEE HER HEAD, BUT THAT WAS ALL. HER MOM, DAD & I ALL WERE ABLE TO SEE THE REST OF HER WHEN SHE ARRIVED. THIS GREAT GRANDCHILD WILL HAVE IT A LITTLE EASIER. RIGHT SERENA?
    LOVE YOU, GRANNY

  5. […] surpsise. Better her, than me. (: She is due in February (my month!)…I showed her on HERE a few days […]

Leave a Reply

 
