captured: Lady Laura

You know when you run into an old school mate and its been years and you have nothing in common and its absolutely green in your teeth awkward? Birds chirping. Pins dropping. Hate when that happens. Luckily, this is not one of those situations. Like, at all. Lady Laura. She is a usually known by “Laura Spencer” but Im going with the L.L. because I like how it sounds. Anyway, she and I had the privilege to attend a premier university in town and first met back in ’05.

I’ve been leafing through looks and feels I want to shoot – that’s the beauty in building a book – I get to pick my subjects. Her name and unique style popped into my head and viola! I had an idea. SO, last Sunday I had the privilege to pick up this gal and take her for a spin. I am loving the COLORS in this shoot. Really. Like vintage fall. Rustic PNW. I would like to point out that her whole self is totally original. Clothes. Personality. Outlook on life. It was so fun to carve out a few hours and re-get-to-know each other. Not to mention find some sweet spots. I swear by this method for building a totally different bond.

In photography (and life)…I am aiming challenge myself with getting a new viewpoint (and outlook on things), get new subjects (and meet new people), run away from any frame I’ve already gotten (get too used to my routines) and bring out my ‘subjects’ true personality in ways that show up in photos (umm, drawing a blank on a connection there.) Who wants a picture of themselves totally unnatural and outside of their personality. Ya. Not me. So I am eager to share Laura and hope that her warm, artsy, eclectic, wild-wind-blown-hair, down for anything personality bleeds through onto the photos. You tell me.

Here is Laura. Lady Laura, I mean. I happen to love LOVE when she is laughing and hair blowing in the wind. Seriously, the wind rocks.

 DirtyHandsBLOG

UpCloseBLOG

WoodSmileBLOG

EyesBLOG

CarDoorBLOG

MetalSitBLOG

WoodWall

CarDoor2BLOG

LeanOverBLOG

WoodWindBLOG

WallStareBLOG

HairbandBLOG

Next location discovery. Metal. iron. ore.

LookBack

MetalZoomBLOG

LegsBLOG

BWlaughBLOG

FaintBlurBLOG

MetalDance

sideLEanBLOG

MutedMetalBLOG

SideLookBLOG

HoldHandleBLOG

MetalFaceBLOG

VintageMetalBOG

MetalArmBLOG

WindZoomBLOG

TopDownBLOG

LeggoBLOG

LookUpMetalBLOG

SitForwardBLOG

BrightBBLOG

change of mind! I’m stopping there for now. lots left. SO there she is. I cannot get over the awesome things/backdrops/objects around Seattle. Unfortunately it is getting quite nippy out – but I will not give up – just layer on the layers and keep on hunting. Her whole look matched identically with the environment. Which was super lucky…or just great planning?

I’m eager and antsy to get a few things out this week. Some new ideas. Confessions. Interviews. & people to introduce.  Maybe even a Reality TV persona to paste up. But first, I am bringing the other half of Laura to you. Turns out I liked way too many. Must share more. Tomorrow. tomorrow.

BestLaughBLOG

LegUpBLOG

HolgoBLOG

 

~ by Andria on November 16, 2009.

4 Responses to “captured: Lady Laura”

  1. but i want them TODAY!!! go laura. you are beautiful.

  2. wow, did you tell her to wear those colors? they were perfect w/ the setting…good stuff! again

  3. WOW! What else can I say? Your mom and I were so excited to see these that we were huddled over her phone at work looking at them! I love the feet (shoes) and am glad to see your smiling face picture as the greeting to your blog! Amazing stuff! ❤

  4. […] is different. here is the 2nd and last posting from the photoshoot with Lady Laura, which i showed HERE […]

Leave a Reply

 
