captured: dream like love

Ok. Deep breath. I have been waiting to show these. I was super bummed when the sun sunk at 5pm when I was shooting Kevin which I showed HERE  yesterday. Oh, but wait. As I’ve stated before, things get really good when you don’t plan on it. I have learned that in life recently and on this shoot.  

The setting could not have been more fitting for this couple. So uptown. So glam. Always on the move. So Sara and Kevin. I will preface – again – that these two are not on their way to the chapel, but merely subjects of my obsession once I saw the pier at night. A lot of Black and White’s going on. We had a grand ol’ time. I put on some Christina Aguilera (what can i do, Kevin begged) and told these two to do what they do. They laugh a lot. Sara laughs really a lot. Probably one of the funniest things is the way that Sara cannot remove the dancer in her. I think you will notice her total dance hands, and perfectly pointed toes. It’s a quirk I like. SO, now. Here is Kevin and Sara. Its like a love-dream-world. What, was that too dramatic? Haha. I’m totally in the moment. Just go with me.

{ one starry night }

SmileBlog

StaringBlog

EmbraceBlog

RunBlog

SmileSitSKBlog

LaughLookBlog

DanceFrameBLOG

LegUpBlog

ColorDockBlog

KissBlog

CatchMeBlog

SepiaVintageBlog

BootUpBlog

DanceCanopyBlog

VintageDockBlog

KissingSittingBlog

ProwlBlog

SmileFaceBlog

SideHairBlog

702Blog-2

BendOverBlog

The power couple shot. ha.

PowerCoupleBlog

KneelKissBlog

DanceDockBlog

It is really lovely to interact with couples and watch their unique personality come out as a couple. 101 Dalmations totally got it right. Remember how the dogs looked like their owners? Well, it’s kinda the same with couples. These two are like two-peas-in-a-pod. A total fit. I wonder what kind of dog they would have in 101 Dalmations. Suggestions?

Thought I was done? Nope. Never. Tomorrow I will be posting something completely new. It has nothing to do with me. Photography. Or even my own witty writings. Oh no. whats to come? Stay tuned.

I guarantee it will stop traffic.

~ by Andria on November 11, 2009.

One Response to “captured: dream like love”

  1. Can’t wait for tomorrow to see what ya got up your sleeve….nothing surprises me w/ you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
